maanantai 23. toukokuuta 2011

Kiss - Creatures of the Night

Creatures of the Night is tenth studio album released by Kiss. It was also last album to be released through Casablanca Records. The album were more hard rock stylish than previous Dynasty and Unmasked albums. Musically, Creatures of the Night was the band's heaviest recording after Love Gun, and was matched later only by Revenge.

Personnel on the album:

Paul Stanley - rhythm guitar, vocals
Gene Simmos - bass, vocals
Eric Carr - drums
Ace Frehley - credited for lead guitar, but didn't play on the album
Vinnie Vincent - lead guitar

Track Listing:

"Creatures of the Night"
"Saint and Sinner"
"Keep Me Comin"
"Rock and Roll Hell"
"I Love It Loud"
"I Still Love You"
"War Machine"

This was Frehley's last album with the band until 1996 reunioin.

"I Love It Loud" peaked at #22 on Billboard Mainstream Rock Tracks in 1983.
The album was certificated gold in United States after twelve years of its release in 1994.

maanantai 9. toukokuuta 2011

Queensrÿche - Rage For Order

American progressive heavy metal band Queensrÿche released their second full length album on June 26, 1986 through EMI America Records. The album featured keyboards as prominently as guitars, and the group adopted an image closer to glam metal.


Geoff Tate - vocals, keyboards
Chris DeGarmo - guitar
Michael Wilton - guitar
Eddie Jackson - bass
Scott Rockenfield - drums

Track Listing:

"Walk in the Shadows"
"I Dream in Infrared"
"The Whisper"
"Gonna Get Close to You"
"The Killing Words"
"Surgical Strike"
"Neue Regel"
"Chemical Youth (We Are Rebellion)"
"Screaming in Digital"
"I Will Remember"

The album was ranked #88 on Kerrang! magazine's "100 Greatest Heavy Metal Albums of All Time" in January 1989.

The album peaked at #47 on U.S Billboard 200 and single release "Gonna Get Close To You " hit #91 at UK single charts.

maanantai 2. toukokuuta 2011

Femme Fatale

Femme Fatale was an glam metal band from Albuquerque, New Mexico. They moved to Los Angeles in 1987 to sign a recording contract.

They released their self ttitled album in 1988 through MCA Records. It was their debut and only album to be released.

Personnel on the album

Lorraine Lewis - vocals
Bill d'Angelo - guitar
Mazzi Rawd - guitar, keywords
Rick Rael - bass
Bobby Murray - drums

Track listing:

Waiting for the Big One
Falling in and Out of Love
My Baby's Gun
Back in Your Arms Again
Fortune and Fame
Touch and Go
Heat the Fire
Cradle's Rockin'

The album also peaked at #141 position on The Billboard 200.

"Waiting for the Big One" and "Falling in and out of Love" are the band's two signature songs.

After touring the world with Cheap Trick, recording was to start on a new studio album, but it was never completed and the band dissolved in 1990.